The College's Michael J Grant Campus in Brentwood has been selected as the venue for a speech by President Donald Trump on the subject of MS-13 gang violence, this coming Friday, July 28th. The speech will take place in the VanNostrand Theatre and is scheduled for Friday afternoon. Please note that the audience is restricted to invited members of law enforcement and the media, with all invitations being handled by the White House. Due to traffic conditions, you are encouraged to avoid the area.

Ammerman Campus Governance

Student Government

The Student Government Association represents the student body and promotes democracy by supporting the goals and objectives identified by the student body. The Student Government Association will act as a liaison between the students, faculty, staff, and administration. The Student Government Association will serve to define, defend, and protect all student rights, responsibilities, and freedoms as well as the general welfare of the Suffolk County Community College- Ammerman Campus students.

The Student Government Association consists of an executive board of five officers (president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and member-at-large) and 10 senators. Officers are elected during the spring semester each year and vacancies are filled in the fall. The Student Government Association works with all facets of the campus community through various avenues including campus committees, ad hoc committees, and student forums. All general meetings are open to all students.

Club Board

The Club Board consists of five club presidents elected by the active presidents of all the clubs on the Ammerman Campus.

The Club Board approves constitutions of new clubs, develops policies relating to club activities and the expenditure of funds, coordinates the activities of the various clubs and assists club officers with paperwork and procedures.