A Special meeting of the College’s Board of Trustees will take place on Thursday, November 20th, at 4:00 p.m. in Room 114 of the Captree Commons Building on the Michael J. Grant Campus in Brentwood

Academic Calendar


<< Fall 2014 Wintersession 2015 Spring 2015 Summer 2015 >>

Fall 2014

09/02/2014 Tue Day classes begin, Convocation: 4:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
09/03/2014 Wed Evening classes begin
Evening classes begin at 4:00 p.m. or later
09/06/2014 Thru
09/07/2014
Sat

Sun
Saturday/Sunday classes begin
09/24/2014 Wed Rosh Hashanah – no evening classes
09/25/2014 Thu Rosh Hashanah – no classes
10/03/2014 Fri Yom Kippur – no evening classes
10/04/2014 Sat Yom Kippur – no classes
10/29/2014 Wed Mid-semester: students who submit a course withdrawal form on or before this date are guaranteed a grade of “W”
11/03/2014 Mon Priority registration for spring 2015 begins; winter session registration begins
11/25/2014 Tue Thursday day classes meet instead of Tuesday, evening classes meet as scheduled
11/26/2014 Wed Friday day classes meet instead of Wednesday, no evening classes
11/27/2014 Thru
11/30/2014
Thu

Sun
Thanksgiving recess - no day or evening classes
12/01/2014 Mon Classes resume
12/08/2014 Thru
12/09/2014
Mon

Tue
Last meeting for Monday & Tuesday evening classes
12/14/2014 Sun Last meeting of Sunday classes
12/15/2014 Mon College make-up date for evening classes, if necessary
May be required in the event of a campus or college-wide closing
12/18/2014 Thu Last meeting of day classes
12/19/2014 Fri College make-up date for day classes, if necessary; evening classes meet, last meeting of evening classes
May be required in the event of a campus or college-wide closing
12/20/2014 Sat Last meeting of Saturday classes
12/21/2014 Thru
12/22/2014
Sun

Mon
College make-up date, if necessary
May be required in the event of a campus or college-wide closing

Notes:
Monday Classes: Last day class is December 15;
Last evening class is December 8
Tuesday Classes: Last day class is December 16;
Last evening class is December 9
Wednesday Classes: Last day and evening class is December 17
Thursday Classes: Last day and evening class is December 18
Friday Classes: Last day class is December 12;
Last evening class is December 19
Saturday Classes: Last day is December 20
Sunday Classes: Last day is December 14


Day Classes:
Monday

Sep 8, 15, 22, 29 Oct 6, 13, 20, 27 Nov 3, 10, 17, 24 Dec 1, 8, 15
15 - D
Tuesday

Sep 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Oct 7, 14, 21, 28 Nov 4, 11, 18 Dec 2, 9, 16
15 - D
Wednesday

Sep 3, 10, 17, 24 Oct 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 Nov 5, 12, 19 Dec 3, 10, 17
15 - D
Thursday

Sep 4, 11, 18 Oct 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Nov 6, 13, 20, 25* Dec 4, 11, 18
15 - D
Friday

Sep 5, 12, 19, 26 Oct 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 Nov 7, 14, 21, 26‡ Dec 5, 12
15 - D
Saturday

Sep 6, 13, 20, 27 Oct 11, 18, 25 Nov 1, 8, 15, 22 Dec 6, 13, 20
14 - D
Sunday

Sep 7, 14, 21, 28 Oct 5, 12, 19, 26 Nov 2, 9, 16, 23 Dec 7, 14
14 - D


Evening Classes:
Monday

Sep 8, 15, 22, 29 Oct 6, 13, 20, 27 Nov 3, 10, 17, 24 Dec 1, 8
14 - E
Tuesday

Sep 9, 16, 23, 30 Oct 7, 14, 21, 28 Nov 4, 11, 18, 25 Dec 2, 9
14 - E
Wednesday

Sep 3, 10, 17 Oct 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 Nov 5, 12, 19 Dec 3, 10, 17
14 - E
Thursday

Sep 4, 11, 18 Oct 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Nov 6, 13, 20 Dec 4, 11, 18
14 - E
Friday

Sep 5, 12, 19, 26 Oct 10, 17, 24, 31 Nov 7, 14, 21 Dec 5, 12, 19
14 - E


*Conversion day-Tuesday, November 25, Thursday day classes meet instead of Tuesday, Tuesday evening classes meet as scheduled
‡Conversion day-Wednesday, November 26, Friday day classes meet instead of Wednesday, no evening classes