Skip to main content

If you are interested in transferring to a four-year college upon graduation from Suffolk County Community College, then Joint Admissions may be of interest to you. Upon completion of your associate degree, you can transfer to one of the participating colleges providing you meet the requirements of the joint admissions agreement. This guaranteed admission to the four-year college will be honored for a two-year period following graduation from Suffolk, providing you do not matriculate at another institution. Note that you are under no obligation to attend the four-year college should your plans change for any reason.

To apply for joint admissions, refer to the list of participating colleges below. You should also consult the catalogs from both Suffolk and the four-year college prior to admission. During your first semester at Suffolk, it is recommended that you speak with a counselor regarding your joint admissions plans.

Suffolk may share enrolled student information with colleges with which it has joint admissions or articulation agreements.

Adelphi University                                        

Hofstra University                         

Long Island University – LIU Post

Long Island University - Brentwood

Long Island University – Riverhead

Long Island University – ExpressSuccess

Molloy College

New York Institute of Technology

St. Joseph’s College

SUNY Farmingdale         

SUNY Old Westbury       

SUNY Oneonta

SUNY Stony Brook

Touro College