Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Council 2022-2023


Strategic Planning Council (SPC) Charge


Voting Members

  • Theodore Koukounas, Academic Chair/Professor of Mathematics – Eastern Campus – Co-Chairperson
  • Kaliah D. Greene, Interim Vice President, Office of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness – Co-Chairperson
  • Nina Acquavita, Academic Chair/Associate Professor of Communications; Congress Chair Eastern Campus
  • Mary Lou Araneo, Vice President of Institutional Advancement – Central Administration
  • Shady Azzam-Gomez, Vice President of Information Technology/Chief Information Officer – Central Administration
  • Joanne E. Braxton, College Dean of Enrollment Management – Central Administration
  • Lisa Calla, College Assistant Dean for Workforce Development Central Administration
  • Dr. Donna Ciampa, Interim Executive Dean/Campus CEO – Michael J. Grant Campus
  • Thomas Flesher, Assistant Professor of Economics Ammerman Campus
  • Michael J. Forte, Assistant Director, Web Services – Central Administration
  • Zachary Frost, Student Trustee – Ammerman Campus
  • Dr. Daphne Gordon, Specialist II, Entrepreneurial Assistance Center/Corporate Training Center – Central Administration
  • Lisa Hamilton, Director of Campus Activities and Student Leadership Development - Michael J. Grant Campus
  • Dr. Mark Harris, Vice President of Business and Financial Affairs – Central Administration
  • Arlene Jackson, Assistant Dean of Continuing Education Central Administration
  • David Johnson, Director of EOP – Central Administration
  • Dr. Liesl B. Jones, Vice President of Academic Affairs - Central Administration
  • Thomas Law, Associate Professor, Counseling Services – Ammerman Campus
  • John Lombardo, Associate Vice President of Economic Development – Central Administration 
  • Janine Ludwig, Program Coordinator, Health Information Technology Program; Assembly Representative Michael J. Grant Campus
  • Dr. Elizabeth McCormick, Professor of English; Senate Chair – Ammerman Campus
  • Dr. Patty Munsch-Eilbeck, Vice President of Student Affairs – Central Administration
  • Isaac Oddoye, Specialist II, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness – Central Administration
  • Dr. Matthew J. Okerblom, College Assistant Dean for Curriculum Development – Central Administration
  • Dr. Mary M. Reese, Interim Executive Dean/Campus CEO – Eastern Campus
  • Dr. Irene Rios, Interim Executive Dean/Campus CEO – Ammerman Campus
  • Raymond Roses, Professional Assistant II/Assistant Professor, Web Services – Central Administration
  • David Schneider, Executive Director of Risk Mitigation Central Administration
  • Dr. Tat Sang So, Associate Professor of English; Assembly Chair - Michael J. Grant Campus
  • Dr. Lauren Tacke-Cushing, Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs - Central Administration
  • Christina Vargas, College Chief Diversity Officer/Title IX Coordinator Central Administrator
  • Scott Votke, Assistant Professor of Mathematics; Assembly Representative – Michael J. Grant Campus
  • Dr. Helen C. Wittmann, Assistant to the Vice President of Planning & Institutional Effectiveness – Central Administration
  • Joshua Wolfson, Associate Professor of Physical Education; Assembly Chair-Elect – Michael J. Grant Campus

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Dr. Edward Bonahue, College President Central Administration
  • Carol Wickliffe-Campbell, Chief of Staff to the President – Central Administration
  • Dr. Caroline Burns, Assistant Director, Office of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness – Central Administration

Long-Range Plans

Suffolk County Community College engages in annual operational planning as well as strategic planning and the College also develops, implements, and assesses a number of important long range plans. These plans provide guidance and the blueprints for the success of important activities that impact the entire institution. These plans are defined as long-range because they have goals and objectives that span many years, however, the plans are assessed yearly to determine the progress made towards completion of the plan. As part of the College integrated planning approach, the goals that drive the long range plans are aligned with the Suffolk County Community College strategic plan through the institutional goals and, where appropriate, the measurable institutional objectives.

Operational Planning

Operational Planning Template

2018-2019 Operational Planning Final Report

2019-2020 Operational Planning Final Report

2020-2021 Operational Planning Final Report with Addendum

2021-2022 Operational Planning Final Report

2022-2023 Operational Plan - January Update

Strategic Plan

View the 2022-2027 Strategic Plan